I´m greatful to be alive

20120830-202603.jpg

tomorrow I´m going to a memorial service for Johns friend who´s life ended this summer. He was our age. Life and death walk so tight. Six people in from the age of 3months preborn to 93 years old dear to me or to someone I have dear have died this summer. There are no words for most of these losses. I hope and believe they found hope. and rest. And hope my singing brings some comfort.

I´m greatful I´m alive.

Sex personer som stod mig nära eller nära någon som står mig nära har dött i sommar. döden och livet går så tätt inpå varandra. Det finns nästan inga ord. Jag hoppas och tror att de funnit hopp. och hoppas att min sång ger tröst. Men jag är tacksam att jag lever.

x/ellen

2 thoughts on “I´m greatful to be alive

Kommentera

